Today’s FREE Christian eBooks for 5/24/2017 #amreading

Two Testaments: A Novel


button
FREE Today:
The slightest spark will ignite an explosion. The tinderbox of broken political and racial relations in France and Algeria provides plenty of kindling. And the growing friction, especially in Algeria, will soon combust. A tentative ceasefire offers little to cool the heat. And in the midst of the turmoil, Gabriella Madison guards the orphans in her care, while battling jealousy when Anne-Marie Duchemin, David’s former flame, arrives in Castelnau, France. As they protect the little ones in their care amid rising discomfort in the community with the multi-cultural orphanage, each wonders who David will choose.

101 Faith Notes


button
FREE Today:
Scriptures and Meditations on Faith and God’s promises. This is a short book designed to make you think and consider God’s word in one of its many facets. Hopefully you’ll see God’s word in a new way.



Study the life of the apostle Paul with this 30 day devotional. Spend five minutes a day with Paul and get a sense of his life, understand why he did what he did, and, most importantly, see Jesus Christ glorified in his life so that He may be ever more glorified in yours. From his conversion to his death, this book covers the important events in Paul’s life. It also looks at his principles, and how you can apply them to your life.


Only 79¢ Today ~
Just in time for the release of Amazing Grace, the movie about the life of William Wilberforce. This edition of his classic book from 1797, Real Christianity, is paraphrased in modern language and made more accessible to contemporary readers. This is the book that helped abolish the slave trade in the United Kingdom and called Christians to live a more authentic life of faith more than two hundred years ago. The timeless truths it contains will speak to readers in fresh ways today. Christians who eschew cultural Christianity in favor of a real faith in Christ, will find the principles here thought-provoking and applicable. The social justice orientation will appeal to readers of Jim Wallis, Os Guinness, Charles Colson, Shane Claiborne, John Perkins, Bono, and Nancy Pearcey. Readers will also find the book is a good litmus test of the authenticity of their own faith.